Customer Stories

15.11.2019

Line-based stereo vision system checks ball and roller bearings

Active Inspection - a leading US system integrator for image processing systems - has developed an inspection system for bearings based on Chromasens' 3DPIXA 3D stereo line scan camera that is characterized by high flexibility and high speed.

04.11.2019

Fast 100% Inline Print Inspection for the Packaging Industry

Quality control within package printing processes is one of the key fields of application of fast, high-performance color line scan cameras. To this end, Irish machine vision specialist OneBoxVision has developed an "out of the box" solution for 100% inline inspection. The central component of this solution is a CCD color line scan camera by Chromasens.

22.05.2018

3D line scan camera - 3DPIXA for testing connectors

Connectors are indispensable in electronics. For a long time now, they can only be economically produced on fully automated production lines with an integrated 100% quality check. Eberhard AG achieves this quality goal by switching to a one-step contactless test method with 3D line scan cameras.

08.11.2016

3D machine vision opens up new perspectives for AOI (Automated Optical Inspection)

Miniaturisation in the field of semiconductor technology proceeds unimpeded. The development of increasingly smaller components and integrated circuits requires not only extremely precise production processes, but also new, innovative methods of quality control. The use of high-resolution 3D line scan cameras is one method.

08.11.2016

3D image capturing system for on-track train inspection

3D image capturing system for on-track train inspection. Setting the direction. In view of ever more complex railway networks and increasingly shorter cycles, the assurance of a fault-free function of railway vehicles is the highest priority of railway operators. The implementation of new measuring methods such as high-precision 3D image capturing systems offers new strategies for innovative maintenance concepts.

Anwenderstories

15.11.2019

Zeilenbasiertes Stereo Visionsystem prüft Kugel- und Rollenlager zuverlässig mit hoher Geschwindigkeit

Die Qualitätskontrolle im Verpackungsdruck gehört zu den Königsdisziplinen für den Einsatz von schnellen Hochleistungs-Farbzeilenkameras. Der irische Machine Vision Spezialist OneBoxVision hat für diesen Anwendungsbereich eine „out of the box” Lösung zur 100% inline Kontrolle entwickelt. Eine CCD-Farbzeilenkamera von Chromasens ist zentraler Bestandteil dieser Lösung.

04.11.2019

Schnelle 100% inline Druckinspektion für die Verpackungsindustrie

Die Qualitätskontrolle im Verpackungsdruck gehört zu den Königsdisziplinen für den Einsatz von schnellen Hochleistungs-Farbzeilenkameras. Der irische Machine Vision Spezialist OneBoxVision hat für diesen Anwendungsbereich eine „out of the box” Lösung zur 100% inline Kontrolle entwickelt. Eine CCD-Farbzeilenkamera von Chromasens ist zentraler Bestandteil dieser Lösung.

22.05.2018

3D-Zeilenkamera - 3DPIXA zur Prüfung von Steckverbindern

Steckverbinder sind in der Elektronik unverzichtbar. Längst können sie nur noch an voll automatisierten Fertigungslinien mit einer integrierten 100%-Qualitätsprüfung wirtschaftlich produziert werden. Dieses Qualitätsziel erreicht die Eberhard AG durch die Umstellung auf ein einstufiges berührungsloses Prüfverfahren mit 3D-Zeilenkameras.

08.11.2016

3D-Bildverarbeitung eröffnet AOI (Automated Optical Inspektion) neue Möglichkeiten

Die Miniaturisierung im Bereich der Halbleitertechnologie schreitet ungebremst voran. Die Entwicklung immer kleinerer Bauelemente und integrierter Schaltkreise erfordert nicht nur hochpräzise Produktionsverfahren, sondern auch neue, innovative Methoden der Qualitätssicherung. Zu diesen zählt der Einsatz hochauflösender 3D-Zeilenkameras.

08.11.2016

3D-Bilderfassungssystem für die schienenintegrierte Zuginspektion

Angesichts immer komplexerer Schienennetze und immer kürzerer Taktzyklen, hat die Sicherstellung des störungsfreien Betriebs von Schienenfahrzeugen für Bahnbetreiber höchste Priorität. Der Einsatz neuer Messverfahren in Form hochpräziser 3D-Bilderfassungssysteme bietet jetzt neue Wege für zukunftsweisende Instandhaltungskonzepte.